Friday, July 11, 2008

The Gaslight Anthem annouce tour in support of new album

Los Angeles, CA - July 11, 2008. To mark the release of their upcoming album, THE '59 SOUND (SideOneDummy Records) on August 19, The Gaslight Anthem will be hitting the road with American Steel on a co-headlining tour of the Eastern US this September. Polar Bear Club and O Pioneers!!! will round out the bill on separate legs of the tour, which kicks off on September 13 in Columbus, OH and runs through the end of the month.

The Gaslight Anthem have also confirmed album release shows in NYC (Aug 16) and Boston (Aug 17), joined by Polar Bear Club and We're All Broken, as well as in-store performances at Vintage Vinyl in Fords, NJ and at Looney Tunes in Long Island.


Saturday Aug 16 New York, NY - Knitting Factory *
Sunday Aug 17 Boston, MA - Middle East **
Tuesday Aug 19 Fords, NJ - day of release in-store at Vintage Vinyl
Wednesday Aug 20 West Babylon, NY - in-store at Looney Tunes
Saturday Sept 13 Columbus, OH - Bernie's Distillery #
Sunday Sept 14 Cincinnati, OH - Mad Hatter #
Monday Sept 15 Rochester, NY - The Club at Water Street #
Tuesday Sept 16 Albany, NY - Valentine's #
Thursday Sept 18 Wilkes-Barre, PA - Café Metropolis #
Friday Sept 19 Richmond, VA - Canal Club #
Saturday Sept 20 Chapel Hill, NC - Local 506 #
Sunday Sept 21 Nashville, TN - Exit-In #
Tuesday Sept 23 Jacksonville, FL - Jack Rabbits %
Wednesday Sept 24 Gainesville, FL - Common Grounds %
Friday Sept 26 New Orleans, LA - HOB Parish Room %
Saturday Sept 27 San Antonio, TX - Rock Bottom %

Note: additional dates with American Steel and O Pioneers!!! to follow!

*: w/Polar Bear Club and We're All Broken
**: w/Polar Bear Club, Movers & Shakers and We're All Broken
#: w/American Steel and Polar Bear Club
%: w/American Steel and O Pioneers!!!

Labels: ,


Post a Comment

<< Home